Angola Passport Visa Free Countries in 2023

Angola is a Southern African country located along the Atlantic Ocean bordering Zambia and Namibia. The Angolan passport is one of the strongest in Africa. I will share the number of countries you can visit visa free on Angolan passport and visa on arrival countries in 2023.

Angola Passport Visa Free Countries

Angolan passport holders can visit 63 countries visa free and it’s ranked as 75th strongest passport in the world according to the latest Henley & Passport passport index of 2023. Angola’s passport ranking has improved in the last few years.

Angola Passport Visa Free Countries in 2023

Here is the complete list of countries for Angola passport holders. This list includes countries that offer visa free access to Angolan passport, visa on arrival for Angolan passport holders, and electronic visa (evisa) for citizens of Angola.

  1. Bangladesh *
  2. Benin
  3. Botswana
  4. Burundi *
  5. Cambodia *
  6. Cape Verde Islands
  7. Comoro Islands *
  8. Cook Islands
  9. Dominica
  10. Ethiopia *
  11. Ghana *
  12. Guinea-Bissau *
  13. Haiti
  14. Indonesia
  15. Iran *
  16. Laos *
  17. Macao (SAR China) *
  18. Madagascar *
  19. Maldives *
  20. Mauritania *
  21. Mauritius
  22. Micronesia
  23. Mozambique
  24. Namibia
  25. Nepal *
  26. Nicaragua *
  27. Nigeria *
  28. Niue
  29. Pakistan **
  30. Palau Islands *
  31. Panama
  32. Philippines
  33. Rwanda *
  34. Samoa *
  35. Sao Tome and Principe
  36. Senegal *
  37. Seychelles *
  38. Singapore
  39. Somalia *
  40. South Africa
  41. Sri Lanka **
  42. St. Vincent and the Grenadines
  43. Tanzania *
  44. The Gambia
  45. Timor-Leste *
  46. Togo *
  47. Tunisia
  48. Tuvalu *
  49. Uganda
  50. Zambia
  51. Zimbabwe

The single (*) sign in this list means that a visa will be on arrival for Anglans while the double (**) means that the country offers evisa for Angolan citizens and without the (*) sign means this country is completely visa free for Angola.

Visa on Arrival Countries for Angolan Passport in 2023

The list of visa-on-arrival countries are the ones that will give visas to Angolans when they arrive at the airport or land border. If you hold an Angolan passport then you can visit the below listed countries without a visa and you will get a visa on arrival.

  1. Bangladesh
  2. Bolivia
  3. Burundi
  4. Cambodia
  5. Comoros
  6. Ghana
  7. Laos
  8. Macao
  9. Madagascar
  10. Maldives
  11. Mauritania
  12. Nepal
  13. Nicaragua
  14. Nigeria
  15. Niue
  16. Palau
  17. Samoa
  18. Senegal
  19. Seychelles
  20. Somalia
  21. Tanzania
  22. Timor-Leste
  23. Togo
  24. Tuvalu

Visa on arrival is normally a sticker visa for Angolan citizens that’s pasted on the passport sometimes for a fee and sometimes absolutely free of charge on arrival at the airport.

Angola Passport Visa Free Countries

eVisa Countries for Angola Passport in 2023

Finally, the eVisa countries are those states who recently started electronic (evisa) for Angolan citizens. You can apply to any of these countries for getting an eVisa in advance on an Angolan passport and this is a confirmation that you can travel to that particular country once you obtain the eVisa in advance.

  1. Albania
  2. Antigua and Barbuda
  3. Bahamas
  4. Bahrain
  5. Bhutan
  6. Burkina Faso
  7. Cameroon
  8. Colombia
  9. Congo (Dem. Rep.)
  10. Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast)
  11. Djibouti
  12. Ecuador
  13. Ethiopia
  14. Gabon
  15. Georgia
  16. Guinea
  17. India
  18. Iran
  19. Jordan
  20. Kazakhstan
  21. Kenya
  22. Kyrgyzstan
  23. Lesotho
  24. Malawi
  25. Malaysia
  26. Moldova
  27. Mongolia
  28. Turkey
  29. Oman
  30. Saint Kitts and Nevis
  31. South Sudan
  32. St. Helena
  33. Suriname
  34. Tajikistan
  35. Thailand
  36. United Arab Emirates
  37. Uzbekistan

Some of the countries in the eVisa list require Angolan citizens to have a valid US visa or UK Visa or Schengen visa in order to be approved for eVisa. Turkey is such a country that requires an Angolan passport to have a valid US visa or UK Visa or Schengen visa before they can be granted an eVisa for Turkey.

Documents Required for Angolan Citizens

Although, many countries offer visa free and visa on arrival entry for Angolan passport holders, that doesn’t mean you will get entry without a hassle. Therefore, it’s advised to carry at least these general documents when visiting any of the visa free countries or visa on arrival countries while carrying an Angolan passport.

  1. Passport valid for 6 months
  2. Return or onward ticket
  3. Hotel booking for the entire stay
  4. Cash $50 USD per day
  5. Visa fee (If applicable)

These are general requirements. Some countries may even ask for more documents from Angolan citizens. That’s why, I strongly recommend checking the respective website before making a travel plan to visit that particular country.

Leave a comment